See you soon ~ Hasta pronto

*La entrada en español está al final del post.

Hi everybody! How are you?  Today I am not bringing you any recipe (sorry!), I am here to explain why the blog will be closed for the following days: I’ll be away on holiday! Yay!

maleta2

On Tuesday I’ll be leaving for Madrid with two main objectives: A) Find a house and B) Enjoy the performance of one of the best guitarist of the World.

First and most important, I need to find a nice, cozy and hopefully cheap flat in Madrid’s city center. I started working on my thesis last October with a teacher from the University of Alcala, and now I feel the need to be closer so I can get more involved with the group’s work. It will be a great change for me to leave in such a big city as Madrid since I’m from a small but nonetheless beautiful city. I can’t wait to see what this new place will have for me. I am also very, very, VERY excited to go shopping to all those incredible shops we don’t have here (like ‘The American Store’ and ‘Taste of America‘).

Second and also very important, I will enjoy a live concert of this genius:

knopfler

Mark Knopfler!! Yes, yes, yes. I can’t wait. Hopefully he will play tons of songs of Dire Straits; I will be EXTREMELY happy if he plays Romeo and Juliet since it is my favorite one🙂

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL! On Saturday I’ll be changing Madrid for Toledo, one of the most beautiful cities I’ve been to. If you have never been there before… well, I don’t know what are you waiting for!

I’ll be visiting some of the most amazing, crazy and lovable girls I’ve ever met. I know we will have tons of fun! I haven’t seen them since April! Too long. I really can’t wait to meet the again🙂

And that’s all. I’ll be coming back the  first of August, so be on the lookout for a brand new recipe on Friday (the 2nd). AH! Before I forget, I’ll be attending a cookie decoration class this very evening. You can can follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook to see what I’m up to. Have a nice week, see you soon!

image(2)

¡Hola! ¿Cómo va todo? Hoy no os traigo ninguna receta, lo siento… Hoy me toca contaros porqué el blog estará un poco en pausa los próximos días: me voy de vacaciones, ¡wiiii!

El martes me subiré al tren camino a Madrid con dos objetivos claros: 1. Encontrar piso y 2. Ver a uno de los mejores guitarristas en directo.

Lo primero y más importante es encontrar un piso majo, cuco y a poder ser barato en el centro de Madrid.  El pasado octubre empecé mi tésis doctoral con una profesora de la Universidad de Alcalá , y creo que ya es hora de estar más cerca para poder trabajar con el grupo de investigación y meterme en la universidad poco a poco. La verdad es que este cambio de vivienda va a ser importante, ya que pasaré de vivir en una ciudad pequeña (pero preciosa) como es A Coruña  a vivir en pleno centro de Madrid. La verdad es que estoy deseando ver qué me ofrece la capital del país. Estoy muy, muy, MUUY entusiasmada con poder ir de compras a tiendas que aquí no tenemos (como por ejemplo ‘The American Store’ o ‘Taste of America‘, que para una estusiasta de la repostería como yo son paraísos.

Lo segundo y también importante será ver en concierto a Mark Knopfler. Espero que toque bastantes canciones de Dire Straits, y en especial le pido la de Romeo y Julieta porque es de mis favoritas.

¡Pero ahí no acaba la cosa! El sábado cogeré un bus y me iré a Toledo, una de las ciudades más bonitas de España. Si aún no habéis estado allí, ¡no sé a qué esperáis!

Estaré allí visitando a unas de las más locas, geniales y adorables chicas que he conocido. Sé que nos lo vamos a pasar pipa, como siempre que nos vemos. ¡Y es que encima no las veo desde abril! Estoy deseando verlas😀

Pues eso, lo dicho. Volveré el 1 de agosto así que contad con una nueva receta el viernes día 2. Prometo poner algo rico, rico para compensar. Mientras tanto podéis ver a qué ando en Instagram, Twitter y Facebook.

¡Por cierto! Esta tarde voy a asistir a un taller para aprender a decorar galletas, jiji. En mis redes sociales podréis ver las chapuzas que seguró haré.

¡Un abrazo!

 

Responder

